Little Silver BOE Welcomes New, Returning Members

Senior board member Christian Smith was elected president.

The Little Silver Board of Education's reorganization meeting, held for the first time at the start of the year, brought one new and three returning members to the board.

Meghan Bennett Clark was sworn in on Thursday night to serve a one-year term on the board. She was elected in November with 75 write-in votes.

Christian Smith and Lorre Weisman return to the board with three-year terms apiece. Meggan Bateman will finish out the remaining two years of a vacant seat on the board.

The results of November's elections were as follows for board members:

  • Meggan Bateman, 2 year term – 2052 votes
  • Meghan Clark, 1 year term – 75 write-in votes
  • Christian Smith, 3 year term – 1995 votes
  • Lorre Weisman, 3 year term – 1915 votes

Smith was elected to serve as president of the board for the year and Andrew Walsh will serve as vice president.

The entire 2013 Little Silver Board of Education is as follows:

Board Member Term Expires Meggan Bateman 2014 Stephanie Brannagan 2014 Meghan Bennett Clark 2013 Michael Grant 2014 Christian Smith 2015 Andrew Walsh 2013 Lorre Weisman 2015


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »